Finally back …

2 Feb

Well I’ve been a bad bloggy friend … I’m sorry everyone! 😦

It has been pretty crazy at the Garcia home!  We have finally moved into our new home in Champaign YAY!  The unpacking process has been pretty crazy, but it has been getting done slowly but surely.  The room that I really want done is my quilting room, but unfortunately I haven’t got there yet.  I do have some of it done but it is not a space that can be worked in yet.  I am hoping to get it done before valentines day!  Today I finished the kitchen and yesterday we finished the play room!  Christian’s room was simple and has been done for a while since all he had was his bed.  His clothes are in drawers in the closet and that was done before our storage unit got here.

I am sure you all know already that there was a major blizzard that came through the country.  We got hit by it too, but we didn’t have anyplace to go so we just stayed home and unpacked!  My sister and brother in-law ventured out into the snow with their oldest daughter izzy who is 2 1/2 and the drifts were much taller than her!  Oh Illinois winters, this is one of the reasons I want to move away from this state!

Well I really do have a TON to finish, both with unpacking and homework.  So I am going to keep it short today, but I promise I will be back at least 3 times per week from now on!

Happy snow shoveling everyone 🙂

Maggie

PS I am on twitter and post multiple times per day if you want to follow me there as well 🙂  I’m constantly putting up pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

