Day out with my buddy

30 Oct

Well today I’m spending the day with just Christian … Stevie is out and so is Esther so christian and I went to Peru for some fun. First we stopped at heaven on earth for me, D’s sewing center and quilt shop … I am gonna make a Dresden plate turkey wall hanging for thanksgiving and a purse for Esther for her birthday and I needed fabric for it. Of course I didn’t want to leave but our next stop was the mall playground for Christian … This was fantastic leverage for good behavior at the quilt shop 🙂 now we are at the mall and getting hungry so it’s time for lunch so I think is gonna be a short post today but I will post pics of the projects I make tonight as soon as I get them done 🙂

3 Responses to “Day out with my buddy”

  1. Julie Fukuda November 1, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    My goodness! You slice your finger with a rotary cutter but just keep on keeping on.
    I teach woodcarving to the Boy Scouts and the other teachers are always wanting to furnish them with kevlar gloves, I can’t do much wearing gloves so I suppose my day will come. Meanwhile, I shall be extra careful with the cutter since I am always more concerned with an accurate cut than watching my fingers.

  2. Janice November 2, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! How did you find it, may I ask? Hope your finger heals soon, that cut looked gnarley!
    Janice seamssewcreative.blogspot.com

  3. maggiesquiltnthreads November 5, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    Julie, I hope your day doesn’t come! Be very careful please … you don’t realize how important your finger is till you can’t use it well …
    Janice I think I found it by a link on someone elses blog … I’m always looking around blogland for new ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

